Library: CAHS Library: Home

Select a Tab to Perform a Search

Ovid Discovery is a one-stop tool that searches across most of the CAHS Library's online resources including journal articles, e-books, and evidence based medicine resources such as Cochrane and TRIP.

Alternatively, you may search an individual database. See quick links below or Databases

Prefer BrowZine for following your favourite journals? BrowZine

Australian standards are available from the i2i Standards platform. Some international standards may be available if an unlock payment has been made.

Use the link below to access Standards OR Click here for information on how to download or request access to Standards.

i2i Standards
New users will need to register. Please select "Health Department of WA" from the top two drop-downs on the second tab.
IMPORTANT: Usage is restricted to one concurrent user. If you cannot access i2i Standards, please try again later in a few hours.
Please logout of i2i Standards once you have found and downloaded what you need so others may gain access.

For more information, see our Standards Page

Popular Resources

Requires Chrome Edge , Safari browser

(NOTE: Australian Standards are available now from i2i Standards SAI GLOBAL platform. Single user licence for WA Health, (please log out after use.)

Quick article search

Feature articles

Fetch item (CitationLinker)
Search for a specific journal article using its citation information.
Not all articles are available full-text. You may submit Article Request.

Annual hearing screening in children with osteogenesis imperfecta: Results from the first five years in glasgow. International Journal of Pediatric Otorhinolaryngology; September 7, 2024
Application of AI in the creation of discharge summaries in psychiatric clinics. International Journal of Psychiatry in Medicine; September 17, 2024
Behavioural Problems in Preadolescence: Does Nutritional Status Have a Role? Child: Care, Health and Development; 2024; 50:e13328
Early Hearing Detection and Intervention programmes for neonates, infants and children in non-Asian low-income and middle-income countries: a systematic review BMJ Paediatrics Open; Vol 8 Iss.1, 2024 Screening
Euterpe music therapy method for children with cerebral palsy Frontiers in Neurology 2024
Getting it Right from the Start (GIRFTS): protocol for a stepped-wedge cluster randomised controlled trial of a school-based framework to improve children’s oral language and reading outcomes BMJ Pediatrics Open; Vol. 8 iss.11, 2024 Protocol
Multidisciplinary assessment and interventions for childhood auditory processing disorder (APD) and listening difficulties (LiD). medRxiv; June 13, 2024
A near-complete genome of the uncultured Staphylococcus aureus phage COMBAT-CF_PAR1 isolated from the lungs of an infant with cystic fibrosis. American Society for Microbiology Oct 2024
Non-Suicidal Self-Injury in Eating and Feeding Disorder Patients: Characteristics and Clinical Implications in a Group of Referred Female Adolescents. Children; August 6, 2024
Quality of Life in Children With Chronic Health Conditionsand Its Contribution to Unmet Supportive Care Needs ofFamilies Child: care health and development; vol. 50, iss. 6,2024
Strategies to support language development in neonatal intensive care unit: a narrative review. Clinical and experimental pediatrics. 2024 November 6
A study of professional practices, attitudes and barriers to blended tube feeding in Australia and New Zealand
Take a Closer Look: Considerations for Autism Spectrum Disorder Assessment in Female Children and Adolescents.
more...less...
Online ahead of print.
Daphna Shaw Zack, Bridgette Carroll, Amy Magallanes, Veronica Bordes Edgar
Themes associated with uncollected paediatric prescriptions at a large tertiary children’s hospital: a retrospective, observational study Pharmacology, BMJ Paediatrics Open 2024 Original research
Use of Artificial Intelligence in Radiology: Impact on Pediatric Patients, a White Paper From the ACR Pediatric AI Workgroup American College of Radiology 2023 Original research article

Feature Book Titles

Remington and Klein's Infectious Diseases of the Fetus and Newborn Infant

Infectious Diseases, Neonatology
ONLINE
2025

Essential Paediatric Surgery

Paediatrics, Surgery
PRINT
2024

Mims' Medical Microbiology and Immunology

Microbiology, Immunology
ONLINE
2024

Fanaroff and Martin's Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, 2-Volume Set

Neonatology, Paediatrics
ONLINE
2024

Avery's Diseases of the Newborn

Neonatology
ONLINE
2023

Nelson Essentials of Pediatrics

Paediatrics
ONLINE
2023

Kendig and Wilmott's Disorders of the Respiratory Tract in Children

Paediatrics, Respiratory
ONLINE
2023

Cultural Safety in Trauma-Informed Practice from a First Nations Perspective

Aboriginal Health
PRINT
2023

Fetal and Neonatal Physiology

Neonatology
ONLINE
2022

Park's the Pediatric Cardiology Handbook

Paediatrics, Cardiology
ONLINE
2022

Tachdjian's Procedures in Pediatric Orthopaedics

Paediatrics, Orthopaedics
ONLINE
2022

ICU Quick Drug Guide

Intensive & Critical Care, Pharmacology
ONLINE
2021

Neuro-Oncology for the Clinical Neurologist

Neurology, Oncology
ONLINE
2021

Diastology

Cardiology
ONLINE
2021

Pediatric Liver Transplantation

Paediatrics, Surgery
ONLINE
2021

Middleton's Allergy: Principles & Practice

Allergy & Immunology
ONLINE
2020

Klaus and Fanaroff's Care of the High-Risk Neonate

Neonatology, Intensive Care
ONLINE
2020

Sperling Pediatric Endocrinology

Paediatrics, Endocrinology
ONLINE
2020

Grainger and Allison's Diagnostic Radiology Essentials

Medical Imaging
ONLINE
2019

Handbook of Pediatric Urology

Paediatrics, Urology, Nephrology
ONLINE
2019

Nephrology Secrets

Nephrology
ONLINE
2019

Paediatric Anaesthesia

Paediatrics, Anaesthesia
PRINT
2019

Health Care and Indigenous Australians

Aboriginal Health
PRINT
2019

Clinical Management of Swallowing Disorders

Deglutition Disorders, Paediatrics
PRINT
2022

Understanding health

Health Promotion
PRINT
2022

Leadership Roles and Management Functions in Nursing

Leadership, Management
PRINT
2023

Chapel and Haeney's Essentials of Clinical Immunology

Immunology
PRINT
2022

Head and Neck Cancer Rehabilitation

ENT, Oncology, Rehabilitation
ONLINE
2024

Sleep and Sport

Sleep, Sport
ONLINE
2024

Endocrine Hypertension

Endocrinology
ONLINE
2024

Handbook of Robotic and Image-Guided Surgery

Medical Imaging, Surgery
ONLINE
2024

NASPAG Essentials of Pediatric and Adolescent Gynecology

Obstetrics & Gynecology, Paediatrics
ONLINE
2024

Practical Cardiology

Cardiology
ONLINE
2024

The Netter Collection of Medical Illustrations: Digestive System, Volume 9, Part II – Lower Digestive Tract

Gastroenterology
ONLINE
2024

Vascular Surgery

Cardiovascular, Surgery
ONLINE
2024

Assessment and Treatment of Infant Sleep

Sleep Medicine, Paediatrics
ONLINE
2024

Acknowledgement of Country

We acknowledge the Traditional Custodians of lands, seas and waters throughout Australia, and pay respect to Elders past, present and future. We recognise that the health and social and emotional wellbeing of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples are grounded in continued connection to Culture, Country, Language and Community and acknowledge that sovereignty was never ceded.

Announcements

This month's Feature Subject Guide

Audiology and Speech Pathology
by Cilla Sen Last Updated Sep 11, 2024 160 views this year

Resource Update

ClinicalKey & ClinicalKey Nursing Immunisation Toolkit 2024

CK _Immunisation Toolkit 2024

CKN Immunisation Toolkit 2024

Paediatric Health News

CAHS WELLNESS

Connect with us

Monday - Friday 8:30 am - 4:00pm (excluding public holidays) (08) 6456 4212; (08) 6456 4209 CAHS.MedicalLibrary@health.wa.gov.au


Starts with Contains Exact


Starts with Contains Exact


Database:

CAHS Library: Home