All Reusable Boxes: Boxes

 
   Use BrowZine to read journals on your desktop and iOS and Android devices.

Sync My Bookshelf and get alerts on ALL devices

Staying current with Browzine

To create Browzine Web account

• Go to BrowZine Web
• Select My Bookshelf and create your own personal account

To add your favourite journals to My Bookshelf

• Use the search box or
  browse by subject (eg. Biomedical & Health Sciences)

To add your favourite articles to My Articles

• With My Articles, you will be able to organise all articles subscribed by CAHS library found in BrowZine into collections, then sync these collections across devices. To learn more, visit our new My Articles Support
• BrowZine Email Notifications : Third Iron Support - NEW FEATURE!

View Tables of Contents via Desktop, Mobile or Tablet

BrowZine     

• Download the app via icon above
• Select Perth Children's Hospital from the list of institutions
• Login with your HE number and network password
• Your password needs to be reset when your network password changes at work
• Go to Settings to update login and enter new password
• Tap My Bookshelf and login to your personal account created on BrowZine Web
• My Bookshelf will synchronise to your BrowZine Web account. Any changes you make will be synchronised to your bookshelf across the web and mobile device

       How to:  Browzine Web video

       How to:  Browzine via Ipad

BrowZine requires Chrome Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari

Use BrowZine to read journals on your desktop or Apple device.

Set up your BrowZine Web account and download the app

My Bookshelf will synchronise across your web account and Apple device.

Mon-Fri, 8.30am-4pm (excl. public holidays)      f. (08) 6456 0498        e. CAHS.MedicalLibrary@health.wa.gov.au     Phone contact    Feedback / Need Help?

   Papers that change practice. Full text in one click.

Read by QxMD provides a single place to discover new research, read outstanding topic reviews and search PubMed.

It provides a simple interface that drives discovery and seamless access to the medical literature by reformatting it into a personalized digital medical journal.

• Get full text PDFs with one tap
• Keep up with the latest new research that will impact your practice
• Browse through 1000s of outstanding topic reviews
• Search millions of articles from PubMed and our database of outstanding topic reviews
• Read your favourite journals or browse article collections.
• Access full text through your university/institutional subscription or via open access publishers
• Share articles with colleagues over email, Twitter and Facebook
• Organize and review your personal collection of articles

Download on the iTunes App Store
Or Google play
Or use the Web App

Sign Up to create your personalised account and choose Child and Adolescent Health Service as your Institution.
This will give you access to our subscribed journals as well as some of those those freely available. Not all journals are available via Read by QxMD.

For non-subscribed articles please request a copy.

• To download articles via Perth Children's Hospital subscriptions, create an account and sign up with email.  
• Your password needs to be reset when your network password changes at work

Please note:  Automatic Login via Library feature is only available on mobile devices.

Requires Edge, Safari browser 

More Medication Resources

 Register with the library 

Student Registration

Article Request
Library registration required

Book / Chapter Request 
Library registration required

Education Session Request
By appointment

Recommend New Material

Dept Book Order

Education Session Feedback

Register with the Library

Student Registration

Article Request
Library registration required

Book / Chapter Request 
Library registration required

Education Session Request

By appointment

Education Session Feedback

   New   March 2016

                          February 2016
                          January 2016             
                          December 2015        
                          November 2015