Library: Dietetics and Nutrition: Home

Other Databases & Resources

Anatomy.tv An interactive, multimedia overview of human anatomy
Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) Contains the full label contents from a sample of dietary supplement products marketed in the U.S.
Eating Disorders Online Assessment Tool (APA)
EPPI A collection of databases including the Database of Promoting Health Effectiveness Reviews (DoPHER), Database on Obesity and Sedentary Behaviour Studies, and the Trials Register of Promoting Health Interventions (TRoPHI)
Evidence Analysis Library Synthesis of the best, most relevant nutritional research on dietetic practice questions
Food and Nutrition Information Center (US) Provides nutrition information for health professionals, educators and consumers
ProQuest Medicine, nursing & allied health
PubMed Dietary Supplement Subset Designed to limit search results to citations from a broad spectrum of dietary supplement literature including vitamin, mineral, phytochemical, ergogenic, botanical and herbal supplements in human nutrition and animal models
TRIP Database Brings together the evidence-based healthcare resources available. Searches primary and secondary evidence.
Web of Science (Clarivate) Provides access to multiple databases that provide reference and citation data from academic journals, conference proceedings, and other documents in various academic disciplines. including CAHS staff publications.

Clinical Resources

Search for Guidelines

NHMRC Nutrient Reference Values for Australia and New Zealand Including Recommended Dietary Intakes This document outlines required essential nutrient intake believed adequate to meet the nutritional needs of the majority of healthy people to prevent deficiency. The document can be used by health professionals to assess the likelihood of inadequate intake in individuals or groups.
NHMRC Australian Dietary Guidelines (2013)
NICE Guidelines (UK)
National Guideline Clearinghouse (US)
More Guidelines

eBooks

ARTICLES - Oncology and diet nutrition pediatric

Select a Tab to Perform a Search

BrowZine

Use BrowZine to read journals on your desktop or Apple device.

Set up your BrowZine Web account and download the app

My Bookshelf will synchronise across your web account and Apple device.

Australian Professional Associations

Professional Associations International

Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics (US)
American Society for Nutrition(ASN)
ARFID Australia - Arfid eating disorder
The Association of Pediatric Gastroenterology and Nutrition Nurses - APGNN (US) The Association of Pediatric Gastroenterology and Nutrition Nurses was founded in 1989 by a group committed to improving the educational opportunities for nurses caring for children with gastrointestinal disorders. APGNN and NASPGHAN are committed to improving the lives of children with GI and liver disease.
British Dietetics Association
British Nutrition Foundation
Cochrane Nutrition
Council for Pediatric Nutrition Professionals - NASPGHAN NASPGHAN’s Council for Pediatric Nutrition Professionals is dedicated to advancing nutrition care and practice in pediatrics.
Dietitians NZ
Dietitians of Canada
The European Society for Clinical Nutrition and Metabolism (ESPEN)
International Confederation of Dietetic Associations
International Dysphagia Diet Standardisation Initiative (IDDSI) A group of volunteers from diverse professions including nutrition & dietetics, medicine, speech pathology, occupational therapy, nursing, patient safety, engineering, food science & technology from around the world who came together to develop international standardised terminology and definitions for texture modified foods and thickened liquids for persons with dysphagia.
The Nutrition Society Europe
WithAll
World Bank. Health, Nutrition and Population Data and Statistics
World Health Organization (WHO) Department of Nutrition for Health and Development (NHD)
World Public Health Nutrition Association

Journal Titles

Medications

Requires Edge, Safari browser

More Medication Resources

Australian Websites

Child nutrition
Coeliac Australia
Coeliac New Zealand
Eat for health: Australian dietary guidelines National Health and Medical Research Council
Food Standards Australia New Zealand
Healthy Kids Association Promotes healthy food choices for children
The Low FODMAP Diet
National Eating Disorders Collaboration (NEDC) Aims to improve the health outcomes of people with, or at risk of developing, an eating disorder in Australia. We recognise the need to take a long-term approach to promotion, prevention and early intervention for eating disorders.
Nutrition Australia Nutrition Australia is a non-government, non-profit, community based-organisation with offices throughout Australia. Nutrition Australia is an independent, member organisation that aims to promote the health and wellbeing of all Australians.
Nutrition Education Materials Online (NEMO) Paediatric nutrition materials produced by Queensland Health
Promoting Healthy Eating
RISA - Reflux Infant Support Association Non profit community group that offers support to families of infants and children who suffer from gastro-oesophageal reflux and its complications
The University Of Queensland Children’s Nutrition Research Centre CHRC brings together researchers from a range of specialist areas to tackle some of the big issues in child health. With specialists in infectious diseases, nutrition and growth, burns, respiratory illness, environmental health, allied health, biostatistics, epidemiology and more, we are working in partnership with doctors, nurses, health specialists and parents to find new and better methods for promoting child health and for treating common childhood illnesses and injuries.

Article Feeds

Forms

Student Registration

Article Request
Library registration required

Book / Chapter Request
Library registration required

Education Session Request

By appointment

Education Session Feedback

Dietetics and Nutrition: Home

Major Resources